North Carolina State Historic Sites

The following 27 sites are maintained and operated by the State of North Carolina:

Site City County Region
Alamance Battleground   Alamance   Alamance Region 6 
Bennett House Durham Durham Region 4
Bentonville Battlefield Four Oaks Johnston Region 5
Charles B. Aycock Birthplace   Pikeville Wayne Region 5
Brunswick Town/Fort Anderson Winnabow Brunswick Region 3
Charlotte Hawkins Brown Memorial   Sedalia Guilford Region 6
CSS Neuse/Governor Caswell Memorial   Kinston Lenoir Region 3
Duke Homestead Durham Durham Region 4
Fort Dobbs Statesville Iredell Region 8
Fort Fisher Kure Beach New Hanover Region 3
Historic Bath Bath Beaufort Region 3
Historic Edenton Edenton Chowan Region 1
Historic Halifax Halifax Halifax Region 2
Historic Stagville Durham Durham Region 4
Horne Creek Living Historical Farm Pinnacle Surry Region 8
House in the Horseshoe Carthage Moore Region 7
James K. Polk Memorial Pineville Mecklenburg       Region 7
North Carolina Transportation Museum           Spencer Rowan Region 6
Reed Gold Mine Georgeville Cabarrus Region 7
Roanoke Island Festival Park Manteo Dare Region 1
Somerset Place Creswell Washington  Region 1 
State Capitol Raleigh Wake Region 4
Thomas Wolfe Memorial Asheville Buncombe Region 10
Town Creek Indian Mound Mount Gilead      Montgomery Region 7
Tryon Palace Historic Sites & Gardens New Bern Craven Region 3
USS North Carolina Battleship Memorial Wilmington New Hanover Region 3
Zebulon B. Vance Memorial Weaverville Buncombe Region 10